Unpublished mementos from my journal–November 8


This is a part of my unpublished mementos of my experience as a neophyte of dyAB 1512.

These experiences actually made me learn for once more the ropes.

Day 2

November 8, 2010

I was assigned to the Capitol and the courts. I never knew what to do there. I was a newbie (as I always am) and I was blind to the goings-on at the area.

I spent the time going around the courts and trying to see what hearings I could attend. I saw no reporters roaming around the courts.

Seeing that I was just wasting my time, I decided to look around the Capitol. Good thing I was able to see where the Governor’s Office is located.

After seeing where the governor’s office is located, I immediately went to the Legislative Building. I realized how new I really appeared as an apprentice wanting to enter the media. I had to ask people where I could get the agenda for the session of the Provincial Board.

Good thing a reporter at dyAB, RC Dalaguit went there. It was only from her I realized that the Vice-Governor would give a privilege speech. I had to record something in order to be able to make a report. Good thing one of the reporters there lent me a copy of the transcript of the speech.

It was really a controversial speech as it made headlines the following day.

One realization: You really have to learn the ropes yourself. If I did not do it myself, I could have not gotten anything for that day.

RC and I already divided the points on which to report. I was about to write my script when I realized that I had to rush back to the university to attend my MC Seminar class.

While waiting for the teacher, I worked on my script. The bad thing about it was I was not able to file my report as the program aired is already TV Patrol Central Visayas.

From there, I gained knowledge on the workings of the Provincial Board. Perhaps one thing I want to try covering is the Monday press conference of the Governor.

About Luigi Flores
Brother Luigi Flores: Writer/Editor. Mass Communication Instructor. Voice-over Artist. Upcoming Radio Host. Youth Minister. Lector/Psalmist.

Leave a Reply

onion-skinned.com

Who's crying now?

THE TENS

Philippine's Version of Top Ten of Everything

NewsFeed

Breaking news and updates from Time.com. News pictures, video, Twitter trends.

CNS Blog

More news and views from Catholic News Service

Nothingness to Existence

Though My life in this world was full of nothingness; But, my existence shall be theirs and make it nothingless

yournextdoorcebuana

Layback. Smile. Enjoy. This is Life

finchjapoy73

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

carmelorepollo

A Music for all. Just for fun to all Musicians

AZ Media Maven

Marketing the written word

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Responsorial Psalms

by Lionel Valdellon

Dear Cebu

A letter for the Queen City of the South

musmos

snapshots & glimpses of my life

THE SPLENDOR OF THE CHURCH

"Proclaiming the Truth, Beauty, Grandeur and Majesty of the Holy Roman Catholic Apostolic Church"

louvilove

A topnotch WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

JamesVahn007

Singer / Performer / Real Estate Agent / Radio DJ Wannabe / Production Assistant / Host-Emcee Wannabe / Photographer Wannabe / Blogger

