Ignorance–Peering through the Walls of Justice


I remember the first time I was assigned to the courts. That was after my stint with the Talisay City beat.

I could only remember the time when I was going in and out of the Palace of Justice. I could only say that I was the most dumb-ass reporter at the courts. I realize I was no match with people like Ador Mayol of CDN, Justin Vestil of SunStar, Lloyd Suarez of dySS, and the rest assigned to the courts. I did not realize that in the long run, I’d be brushing elbows with these trusted journalists.

I wonder how I would fare if compared with interns from other schools assigned to the courts. Perhaps I could call myself a pauper in terms of abilities in court reporting.

As I have been assigned to the courts for three times during my internship, I will never claim to be an expert in the field of court reporting.

Lloyd Suarez told me once that this is the most difficult beat to cover. Difficult it is. Ador would even agree in our conversation at the RTC Library.

This first with the justice beat somehow did not make me a pauper at all.

Truth is, it even became an inspiration for the idea of conducting a seminar on court reporting. Lloyd Suarez and Ador Mayol will be speaking on January 14 at the MassCom Studio of the University of San Jose-Recoletosat 4:00 pm.

See you there!

About Luigi Flores
Brother Luigi Flores: Writer/Editor. Mass Communication Instructor. Voice-over Artist. Upcoming Radio Host. Youth Minister. Lector/Psalmist.

One Response to Ignorance–Peering through the Walls of Justice

  1. jane martha u. almacen says:

    it may seem difficult for someone in your position..it feels strange and uneasy but you said so yourself that you liked the thrill it gave you..as for being of no match to people that you mentioned remember that they also had the same thoughts when it was them on their time..just be the man i know you are..and beat the odds..who knows, a few years from now, it will be you that will be inspiring masscom students to love this world..

Leave a Reply

onion-skinned.com

Who's crying now?

THE TENS

Philippine's Version of Top Ten of Everything

NewsFeed

Breaking news and updates from Time.com. News pictures, video, Twitter trends.

CNS Blog

More news and views from Catholic News Service

Nothingness to Existence

Though My life in this world was full of nothingness; But, my existence shall be theirs and make it nothingless

yournextdoorcebuana

Layback. Smile. Enjoy. This is Life

finchjapoy73

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

carmelorepollo

A Music for all. Just for fun to all Musicians

AZ Media Maven

Marketing the written word

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Responsorial Psalms

by Lionel Valdellon

Dear Cebu

A letter for the Queen City of the South

musmos

snapshots & glimpses of my life

THE SPLENDOR OF THE CHURCH

"Proclaiming the Truth, Beauty, Grandeur and Majesty of the Holy Roman Catholic Apostolic Church"

louvilove

A topnotch WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

JamesVahn007

Singer / Performer / Real Estate Agent / Radio DJ Wannabe / Production Assistant / Host-Emcee Wannabe / Photographer Wannabe / Blogger

